Testimonials

No rating

No rating

No rating

No rating

Hi Jim

Just a quick email to thank you and your DJ Rab Burns for a fantastic night at my wedding on the 5th Sept at The Braid Hills Hotel. From the word go Rab involved everyone with his extensive and varied music knowledge, and a big thanks to him for bringing prizes for the kids to compete for at the kid's dancing competition! A great idea on his part to keep the kids amused!

Many thanks from us both!

Grant & Gaynor Russell

No rating

No rating

Hi Guys

I want to thank you all for helping making our Xmas Night such a success on Saturday evening. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Kind regards

Tricia
Scottish Widows

No rating

Hi Guys

I want to thank you all for helping make our Xmas night such a success on Saturday night.

Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Kind regards

Tricia
Scottish Widows

No rating

Hi Guys
I want to thank you all for helping make our Xmas night such a success on Saturday night.
Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves.
Kind regards
Tricia
Scottish Widows

No rating

No rating

Hi Guys
I want to thank you all for helping make our Xmas night such a success on Saturday night.
Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves.
Kind regards
Tricia
Scottish Widows

No rating

Hi there

No rating

No rating

No rating

No rating

No rating

No rating

No rating

No rating

No rating

No rating

No rating

Great night at the dockers for Billy's retirement! Colin the dj was amazin! He saved the day with party games for the kids! The music all night was fab and he was great helping us sort the surprises we had planned for billy! Well recommended! Go Colin thanks a million! Lisa x

No rating

Great night at the dockers for Billy's retirement!
Colin the DJ was amazing! He saved the day with party games for the kids!
The music all night was fab and he was great helping us sort the surprises we had planned for Billy!
Well recommended!
Go Colin. Thanks a million!
Lisa x

No rating

No rating

No rating

No rating

No rating

No rating

No rating

5

AAA COACHES

Hi,
Just wanted to say thanks again for Rab last night dj at our company's 30th birthday party he done good again.

We hope he had a good night celebrating with us.

Thanks again

Linda
AAA coaches Ltd

5

Jennifer

Would just like to say a massive thank you to the dj that was at my chairty night last night chappie. He was amazing and handy hints and tips on what to do for things was fab. Thank you for making last night a amazing night.

Jennifer Farquharson

5

Dawn

Dawn Elliot reviewed Chaplins Disco – 5 star
4 hrs ·
Brilliant DJ at our family event on 1st April at Tanners. Lots of "floor fillers" and the dance floor was never empty! He welcomed all song suggestions and played a great mix.

5

John

Hi Mark, I would like to thank you for the good job you did with the disco at my golden wedding celebrations on 1st February. It was a very enjoyable night and everybody said that they had enjoyed the music, and this was backed up by the amount of people on the dance floor. Thank you once again and I won't hesitate to recommend Chaplins again.

John Ferguson.

5

Kirsty

Jim

Thanks very much for supplying the disco on 1 February. It was a great night and Matthew did a really good job with the music. Folk were dancing most of the night.
Best wishes

Kirsty

5

Alex

Hi Jim.
Just thought that i would let you know that Rab was really good last night at the Livingston Player of the Year awards and was very pleased with what he did to make my job easier for the event and to make the event a success of which it was. thank you once again. Alex.

5

Kayleigh

Hi,

I just want to thank chaplins disco for making my 30th birthday party last Friday at the Hibs Club one to remember! Huggy was absolutely brilliant, he did a great job at sourcing my playlist and had good banter with me and my guests - which was appreciated. He successfully got the dance floor busy at the start of the night, and kept the dancing going all night long with good song choices. I have had comments from both younger and older guests at how good the DJ was, suitable for a range of ages! Thanks again! Couldn't have had a better DJ

Kayleigh

5

Susan

Just wanted to say a big thank you for all your help in making the arrangement of the girls party so easy. I would appreciate if you could convey to all the staff on that night ( sat 2nd April) a big thank you. The manager Reese was fantastic as was the bar staff. The DJ who you recommended kept everyone on their feet. Plus the security staff were discreet and friendly. Once again thank you.

Kindest Regards

Susan

Mother of Megan and Alex Lloyd

5

Jane

Hi
I just want to thank you for the dj that I had at the weavers on sat 2nd for my daughters 21st. He was great and had everyone up on the floor. Please pass on my thanks to him. I will be recommending you to friends and family.

Yours
Jane mcnally

5

Chris

Morning Jim, your dj was brilliant last night, we had a fab day and night at my daughters wedding. Many thanks, Chris Mackay.

5

Chris

Hired Chaplins Disco for my daughters wedding, superb job, wouldn't go anywhere else.
Well done.

Chris

5

Strathesk Primary School

Jim
It was brilliant having you there to support our sports day, the disco made such a difference to the whole atmosphere, and it really helped jolly everyone along. Thank you doing what you did.
Have a lovely weekend.
Sharon
Depute Head Teacher
Strathesk Primary School

5

Ian

Hi Brian
Thanks for a great disco last Saturday at Mortonhall golf club. Please pass on our formal thanks to your DJ Steven.
Best wishes

Ian

5

Paula & Craig

Hi Jim,

just wanted to say a huge thank you to Rab.
He had everyone up dancing all night, everyone loved him! We had a fab (second) wedding reception and will definitely use you guys again in the future.

Paula & Craig Heatlie xx

5

Jane

Just looking to pass on some feedback about my daughters party yesterday, tell Rab the DJ he was absolutely amazing and would defo recommend him for any party he was brilliant with all the kids, thanks very much.

5

Caroline

Caroline Lambert rated Chaplins Disco 5 out of 5 stars: "

Thank you to Rab B who DJ at our wedding at pilrig bowling club 3/2/17 what a great night your selection of music was absolutely brilliant everybody's commenting how good the music was they could dance to every song brilliant Thank You

5

Claire

THANK YOU

I just want to write and thank you for being so great at my nephew's 18th Birthday Disco Party on Friday. Joe and his friends had an "AWESOME" time. I was particularly impressed with the your relaxed approach and ability to cope when the young people all went Glee Styly and lept on the small amount of stage in front of your kit.

5

Claire

THANK YOU

I just want to write and thank you for being so great at my nephew's 18th Birthday Disco Party on Friday. Joe and his friends had an "AWESOME" time. I was particularly impressed with the your relaxed approach and ability to cope when the young people all went Glee Styly and lept on the small amount of stage in front of your kit.

5

Specsavers

Hi Jim, Can you thank Rab from all at specsavers, they had a great day and everything worked to plan perfectly, my director said he made the day. Thank you very much.

5

Pete

Hi Jim

Just to say thanks to Brian for doing a great job again at the kids disco for the Gullane Games week. We had a lot of wee ones but Brian had them all dancing most of the night.

See you again next year
Regards

Pete

5

Aileen

Dear Jim,

I just wanted to drop you a note to thank your DJ Alan for Saturday evening.
He did a great job attending to 78 people, the majority all university students!!

Everyone seemed to enjoy the evening.

Thanks once again.

Aileen McMillan.

5

Kirsty Linda

Big massive thank you to Chappie for being the DJ tonight at the Carrickknowe Golf Club for my mum and dads surprise anniversary party you where absolutely fantastic and your choice of music I cannot fault will 100% recommend chaplains disco to all my friends and family and especially asking for Chappie again! Well done I'm so pleased

5

Fiona

Wanted to say that Rab B was fantastic on Saturday. He played all the tunes I wanted him to play. He kept checking that everything was fine and he reassured about the night when it came to the speeches etc.

We did a specific Zumba bit and he was great to get that started.

My party was brilliant and I can't thank Rab B enough. Thank you. Fiona

5

Jennifer

Hi!
Just wanted to say that Elizabeth had a great party on Saturday and all her friends had great fun too.
Rab B did a brilliant job of organizing the games and dancing and made it a very stress free party.
Thank you!
Jenny

5

Karen

Thanks very much for the disco provided on Saturday 4th March for Peter's 60th party at Leith Bowling Club.
Derek did a great job and everyone enjoyed the music and dancing.
I'll be looking for a disco to celebrate my 60th in a couple of months so will be in touch soon.
Thanks again,
Karen McCabe

5

Claire House

Hi Jim,

Thanks so much Rab B was great and had the dance floor filled as soon as the disco began!

Thanks for all your help – look forward to having Chaplins at our Ball again next year.

Kind regards,
Claire

5

Gillian

Hi Jim,

I just wanted to give you feedback on our charity night last night at Juniper Green Village Hall. The DJ, Colin (I think) was excellent. He had the dance floor packed from very early on and the atmosphere was buzzing. Most people said they hadn't danced that much in ages and everyone was saying how good the DJ was.

He was very flexible as to how we wanted the evening to go with raffles, bingo etc and was happy to do requests. I would definitely recommend him to do another party night.

Thanks very much-we raised £3100.10 for Marie Curie.

5

Shelley

Hi Jim,

Just back from honeymoon, we had a great evening and DJ was great thank you :)

Shelley

5

Karen

I would just like to say a huge thank u to your Dj Mark. He did the dj-ing for my 40th on 4th April at sighthill powerleague. The music was fab and he played the songs that i had requested. It seemed that nothing was any problem 2 him. Will definately use u again & recommend u 2 friends. Thank u. Karen

No rating

Elaine

HI MARK

JUST A QUICK E MAIL TO THANK YOU FOR SENDING RAB ON SATURDAY NIGHT TO CRAIGENTINNY BOWLING CLUB.
HE WAS VERY ORGANISED AND PROFESSIONAL , GREAT WITH THE KIDS THAT WERE THERE TOO.
EVERYONE HAD A MOST ENJOYABLE EVENING AND WOULDNT HESITATE IN THE FUTURE TO USE YOURSELVES. WORTH EVERY PENNY .

THANK YOU AGAIN

ELAINE LOVELL

5

Janice

We would just like to say thanks to Chaplins, especially Rab Grieve for making the evening so enjoyable, for us and all our guests.

Regards

Janice Clayton.

5

Craigentinny Primary

Hi,

I just wanted to email to thank you very much for a most successful disco evening last night. Rab was fantastic with both the p1-p3s and the older disco too. He's fab!

Thanks again, Margaret

5

Louise

Hi Jim,

We had a great night thank you. Rab was great and had the dance floor jumping!!!
Already planning next year!!
Thank you for all your help and support.

Kindest regards

Louise

5

Lana

Hi Jim,

5

Paul

Hi
Just a quick note to say thanks to Derek for providing the music for our Christmas party last Friday, everyone had a great time!

Although I hope the memory of me attempting the Cha-Cha Slide will soon fade

Thanks again!

Regards,

Paul.
Aegon

5

Andreana

Andreana Farrer reviewed Chaplins Disco – 5 star
16 hrs ·
Our wedding dj (Rab) was brilliant,knew his crowd within minutes and played a mix of great music and party favorites. Would highly recommend them for any function!

5

Nicola

Hi there Jim

Graeme and I just wanted to drop a wee line to thank Chaplins (yourself and Paula in particular) for a really brilliant DJ service for our wedding reception. It was great to know we didn't have to worry about it at all on the day and it was in the hands of the professionals!

The music was really fab and had everyone up dancing - thanks so much for including so many of our guests' requests - and Paula was really lovely, a great representation of Chaplins.

We've attached a couple of pictures here you might like to have from our big day.

5

Sarah

Hi Jim,

Just wanted to say to you that the DJ (Alan) supplied for my grandparent’s diamond wedding anniversary at the weekend was absolutely fantastic. Everyone had a brilliant time. The kids were absolutely loving the party games and the older people enjoyed watching.

Thought I’d pass you that feedback to pass on.

Thanks
Sarah

5

GRANT

Hi Jim

Just a quick email to thank you and your DJ Rab Burns for a fantastic night at my wedding on the 5th Sept at The Braid Hills Hotel. From the word go Rab involved everyone with his extensive and varied music knowledge, and a big thanks to him for bringing prizes for the kids to compete for at the kid's dancing competition! A great idea on his part to keep the kids amused!

Many thanks from us both!

Grant & Gaynor Russell

5

FACE

A big thank you to Robert ( Rab ) Burns and Chaplins Disco for there efforts at the FACE Christmas Fair within the Edinburgh Cancer Centre of the Western General Hospital on Saturday past. His choice of Christmas music was exceptional and his friendly announcements created a warm and friendly atmosphere to all our friends who attended the event and supporting our cause in providing that little bit extra for patients and families affected by cancer.
Thanks again from all at FACE

5

Tricia

Hi Guys
I want to thank you all for helping making our Xmas Night such a success on Saturday evening.
Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves.
Kind regards
Tricia
Scottish Widows

5

Katie

Josie Cameron reviewed Chaplins Disco – 5 star
6 May at 19:36 ·
Rab was really fantastic at First Steps Fundraiser at West Calder Bowling Club last night He played great music from start to finish and was a lovely friendly guy.

5

Katrina

Hi Jim

I'd like to pass on my thanks to Huggy who DJ'd at our 60th birthday party event on Saturday night at The Devil's Cut.

5

Yvonne Mcgregor

Yvonne Annandale Mcgregor 5 star from bmc club Rab had the crowd dancing from start to finish
Highly recommend Rab for any function .Jim you must be proud to have rab work for you he's an asset to you .big thanks from us all

5

Carla

Hi there,
I just wanted to tell you how great Stewart was and he was brilliant with all the requests that came his way! Everyone enjoyed the varied music and he played some Elton John for my son who is obsessed. Couldn't recommend him anymore, will be requesting him personally next time!
Thanks again
Carla

5

Susan

Hello Brian
Just a quick email to say Shaun the DJ on Saturday at our event was brilliant. if you could pass on my thanks that would be great.
Susan

5

Paul

Hi Jim

Just to say we had a great night and thanks to Chaplins and Rab for making the night go with swing. He could not have been more accommodating and helpful.

Cheers

Paul

5

Natalie

Brilliant music with chaplins disco at Alexander Muir 18th birthday at musselburgh rugby club! Just want to say thank you for a brilliant night! ...everyone loved the music

5

Susan

Hi

Just wanted to thank your DJ (Rab) for an amazing night on Saturday..

He was absolutely brilliant, the floor was full from the second dance and everyone commented on how fantastic the music was..

Thanks a million..

Susan

5

Juliet

Hello.
Just a note to say thanks for a great disco on Sunday.
Brian your DJ was great with the kids.
I was very happy and would definitely recommend you to other parents and friends.
Juliet

5

Karen

Thanks very much for disco tonight at the Mid Yoken Rab was fantastic Hope he's available for my sons party on 3rd July Karen

5

Linda

Hi
I would just like to thank you for doing my party last night 7th may at carrickvale golf club.
The dj Colin did the disco for us was brilliant he was funny and entertained all our guests as well as playing songs that guest requested.
He also kept the younger guests entertained.
I would recommend your company and the young man to anyone looking for a disco.
Thank you again.

Linda weir

5

Jo

Hi there

I just wanted to say a huge THANK YOU for being part of Dreamnight last night. It was fantastic to have you there – thank you so much for volunteering your time and for helping to make it a very special event for some very special kids. I saw so many happy faces as I walked around – all thanks to all the generosity of everyone involved. I hope you enjoyed it too.

Thank you again!

5

Jackie

Morning Jim, I am just emailing to say thank you for the wonderful disco, your chap could not do enough for me to ensure my party was a great success - he had every track we wanted to hear which was impressive and made my night, please pass on my thanks to him, I will definitely recommend Chaplins to anyone who needs a disco, thanks again, Jackie

5

Janet

Hi Jim,

Just wanted to feedback about the disco provided by your company on 7/11/15 for the Hearts Celebration night at the Royal High Rugby Club.

On the evening I shared with the DJ, Rab, that I felt it was one of the best discos at the Club Celebration night that I have attended in the past 12 years.

Feedback from other club members has included the following comments:

5

Kevin & Lorna

Just want to thank Jimmy Black at Chaplins for everything they done for Lorna and me at our wedding last night. Iain the DJ was brilliant and the dance floor was always busy which is a good sign! Cheers Jimmy all the best mate

5

Hearts Swimming

Hi Jimmy,

Just a quick note to thank Chaplins and Rab for a wonderful Club Celebration night last night. All the Hearts swimming kids parents and committee had a great time.

The club president already has said she wants Rab back next year as he made a great night for everyone.

Cheers

Donald

5

Susan Dickinson

Hi Jim

Just wanted to say thank you for last nights disco, the kids all had a fantastic time.

The DJ Rab was great, he really kept the kids going and I would happily recommend him to others.

I promise next time to get his cup of tea sorted early! ;)

Thanks again

Susan

5

Kieran

Good evening,

I wanted to drop you a quick email to say thank you from me and all our volunteers for your support in making last nights fundraiser a success.

With your help, we managed to raise £1,050.40, which will be doubled by our Scottish Widows volunteers so truly amazing.

Your support is much appreciated.
Kind regards,
Kieran

Street Assist Edinburgh

5

Mags

Hi Jim

Thanks for last night. We all had a great night. You hit the spot just right with the music.

Best regards
Mags

5

Annie

Huge thanks to Chappie who did a fantastic job at my Birthday celebration in the Carrickvale golf club on the 8th of April. The music was perfect with everyone saying how good it was.
I have booked Chaplins on a few occasions & would highly recommend them. Not only was Chappie a great DJ he also came to my rescue with batteries for fairy lights that I had forgot to bring with me.
Annie Mckenzie

5

Juniper Green Primary School

Hi Jim,
I just wanted to write a note to tell you what a success the disco was.
Rab was a great hit and the kids in both discos loved him and his party games.
Thank you so much.
Clair Ward.

5

Eleanor

Hi just to say the disco was great on Friday, good music and smoothly done, thanks. I'll be happy to recommend.
Eleanor

5

Natasha

Colin done our disco at Easter road on Friday for our engagement party and he was amazing! He done everything we asked for and at the start even offered a hand in helping us set up! Thanks again

5

Fiona

Hi Jim

Just wanted to say thanks for providing the disco for our night at the corn exchange! Everyone had a great time and I have had nothing but fantastic feedback. Please say thanks to Rab!

Fiona

5

Lynn

Hi Jim

Can you please thank Ian for making my party on Friday 7th February at the Voodoo rooms such a success everyone had a fantastic time.

Thanks again

Kind Regards
Lynn Minty

5

Hilary

Evening Jim just a short message to say thanks for last night. Everyone had a great night and I would recommend chaplins for a race night. The total of fundraising came to £2235 so after deductions we made £1750.

So thanks again

5

Sandra

Hi

I would just like to say what a great 50th birthday night I had and how brilliant Chaplins were. The Dj was very professional and kept me right. The music was brilliant and I have a lot of great feedback on this.

Thanks again for making my night so special.

Kind regards

Sandra Urquhart

5

Deirdre

Hi Jim

Just wanted to say Derek was great on Friday night and we all had a great time

Kind regards
Dee

5

Mary

Would just like to say it was a fantastic day - been a long time since such a crowd has attended at the Gala Day, but so glad we had Chaplins Disco , what a difference it made - sing-a-long songs, kids dancing, made the whole atmosphere of Gala Day have a WOW factor - which has been needed for such a long time, A BIG THANKS TO YOU!!!!

5

Rita

I am writing to say thank you to your lovely Rab who did an amazing job on Saturday at Leith Festival.
I can honestly say in all the years I have been involved with the Festival that he was the best DJ/Compere we have ever had. He must have been exhausted with the heat and with keeping us all going! There must be loads of children who will always remember the fun they had dancing in front of the stage.

Many thanks.
Rita Crombie
Board and Gala Day Committee member
Leith Festival

5

Pauline

Hello there,

Just wanted to say a big "Thank you !" to Chaplins and DJ Rab for providing a good night's entertainment at the Southfield Summer BBQ on Saturday evening. Despite there being less families attending the BBQ than normal, Rab got the kids and adults up and dancing to the tunes.

We really appreciate the excellent communication with Chaplins during the booking and planning process.

It has been a pleasure dealing with Chaplins and we will no doubt be in contact again when we start the planning for next year's Southfield BBQ.

Kind regards,

5

Mo

Hi Jim,

Just wanted to let you know that Jamie was brilliant again on Saturday night, everyone had a fab time and the dance floor was never empty.

Could you please pass on our thanks for giving us a great night.

Kind regards

Mo

5

Paul

Hi,

Just a quick message to say how much we all enjoyed Lyndsey's 30th Birthday party at The Granary in Leith. Mark was a true professional, as always, and made sure that everyone's music tastes were catered for. He arrived prompt and even sorted out the facility for a small announcement to be played over the sound system quickly and easily. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend your company to family & friends.

Thanks again

Paul Peacocke & Lyndsey Scott

5

Les & Flo

Hi Jim just to say a big thanks to Rab at our Ruby wedding last night he was great and played all the music we asked for and was great with our guests cheers

5

Veronica

Big Thank You.

Hi Jim,
Can you pass on my thanks to Rab for D J ing at my 60th on Sat. He was brilliant! Played great music
and helped to make it a perfect night.
BIG THANKS
Ronnie x

5

Hayley

Hello Brian,

I just wanted to send an email and say thank you very much for the fantastic djing on Thursday 9th, the party was great and it really made for a good end to our summer school.

Kind regards,
Hayley

5

Linda

Hi Jim,

I would like to thank Russell for the brilliant disco on friday 9th September for my 40th.
He catered for all age groups including the kids.

Cheers,

Linda

5

Liz

Jim

just want to pass on my thanks to Chaplins for helping to make my 50th party such a great night. Matthew did you proud. I had a good time and did plenty dancing as did my friends and family. We got some country dancing in which is always fun.

Many thanks

Liz

5

Jo

Jim,

A little delayed, but a quick thank you for the disco on 10th of January.
All went well and the kids love it, so a thank you to Brian for this.

Already forwarded the details to enquiring parents!!

Jo

5

Michelle

Hi Jim,

I thought I would send a wee email to say how happy I was with the DJ for our wedding (I am sorry but his name escapes me).

He really was great and added lots to the night. The music was perfect and everyone was dancing lots!!

Thank you again

Michelle

5

James

Chaplins Discos was great – they provided quite a last minute service for us that was excellent value. Being able to make all of our song requests via the online system was brilliant – it meant the all our favourite tracks were played on the night.

Everyone has commented how great our DJ was - I’ve certainly never seen such a packed dance floor for so long at a wedding!

5

Michelle

Hi my name is Michelle and I had a DJ from your company at my daughters 6th birthday party at Gilmerton Society Hall today.

I just wanted to email to say your DJ was absolutely fantastic - the kids loved him and he was great at getting them involved -he also managed to get the parents up dancing too!!

I will defiantly recommend your company for future parties as everyone commented on how fab your DJ was and how he made the party! I have already passed details on to a couple of parents.

5

Denise

Hi

Just a wee note to say that I was delighted with the disco on Saturday night. Sean did exactly as requested and was very pleasant to deal with.

Thanks again
Denise

5

Marina

Hi Jim

Wow.... Paula my dj from Saturday was amazing!! Great songs, chat and banter. I couldn't have faulted her. My uncle was very impressed too. Thank you soo much!
Keep up the good work!

Many thanks

Marina

5

Anne

Hi Jim just wanted to sat thanks for your professionalism from start to finish
Can we also say how great Shaun was he looked after everyone the floor was never empty his music was fantastic
Would have no hesitation in recommending / using Chaplins Disco again

5

Kirsty

Good morning

I liked to say a massive thank you for supplying Rab on Sunday afternoon for my daughters birthday party at the Prison Officers Club. He was brilliant with the children, he made it a real party atmosphere with lots of games and made my daughter feel special. He was very professional and could not have done more.

Many thanks
Kirsty

5

Jennifer

Hi jim just a little message to say a massive thank you to your dj for last nite. We had a ball and my guests couldnt speak more highly of jamie. It was a fab nite had by all.
Many thanks
Jennifer glass

5

Jacqui

Hi Jim

Just to say what a fantastic night we had at Slateford Bowling Club on Friday 11th Sept for our Jump 4 Cancer Fundraiser. Rab Burns was a fantastic DJ as usual he always keeps the crowd entertained all night. Can't wait to see him again when it is my party in November.

Many thanks
Jacqui

5

Elliot

Hi Jim just want to thank use for the entertainment on Saturday Huggy was brilliant, done everything we asked for will recommend use for anyone who asks! Thanks again

Elliot Bathgate

No rating

Yvonne

Hi jim

The bmc would like to take this opportunity to thank DJ Rab for another fantastic day yesterday
We had a band from liverpool and Rab kept the theme going with his superb choice of songs
Dance floor was full from beginning to end

Huge big thanks and a asset to chaplins

From all members and guests

5

Carol

Chaplins Disco
191 Balgreen Road
Edinburgh
EH11 2RZ
16 June 2013
Dear Jim,

Just to thank you (and Chaplins disco too !) for master minding the disco at KidsOut on Wednesday. I thought that there were many more dancers and gyrators than ever before and both ends of the hall were absolutely packed!
Also it was clear that no one wanted to go home even past the witching hour of 2 pm.

As you know there was lots of activity going on before you arrived and everyone was ready by disco time for a good work out.

5

Sarah

Hi,

Just wanted to say thanks very much for disco last night. Ended up being a good night tho I did wonder where it was going when the unexpected piper arrived!!

Brought in a much needed £600 to our hall funds which is brilliant.

Wee bit of Marks chat makes the difference!

Sarah
x

5

Caroline

Hi Jim

just to say a huge thank you to Colin for being such a fabby DJ at Steps to Inclusion's fundraiser on 12th September.

He really got things going on the dance floor and got right into the Grease theme with his John Travolta mask

5

Camilla

Had DJ RAB at our Easter Party he played great music, great interaction with the kids everyone loved.
Thanks Chaplins

5

Amelia

Hello

A note to pass on our sincere thanks to Huggy and the Chaplins team for a brilliant night at Boroughmuir on Saturday! We were really thrilled with the party and the music and help on the night was excellent…

Best regards
Amelia

5

Amelia

Hello

A note to pass on our sincere thanks to Huggy and the Chaplins team for a brilliant night at Boroughmuir on Saturday! We were really thrilled with the party and the music and help on the night was excellent…

Best regards
Amelia

5

BMC Club

Huge big thank you to Rab (one in a million)for entertaining the members at BMC last night with his party games and keeping the party going from start to finish with his great choice of music.

Hats off to Chaplins for great service yet again

5

Yvonne

Hi Jim
What can i say another great day at BMC with Rab as the DJ , he knows how to read a room full of people and making sure they all have a great time with his choice of music please pass on our huge big thanks for keeping the dance floor jumping from start to finish here's to next time - oh that's Saturday cheers
Yvonne

5

Susan

Hi
I would like to say thanks to the dj Derek, for making our wedding reception at the Quayside on Friday 13th such a great night.
He played music for all ages and was very friendly.
Thank you for making our party such a big success.
Susan

5

Tony

Hi Jim..
Music was brilliant for the party last Friday thanks to the disc jockey.
He was so accommodating and had absolutely no hassle with our requests.
I Was shocked with the James Bond music range for the evening.
cheers
Tony

5

Rita

Just a personal note to say a big thank you to Rab for being so fantastic at the Leith Gala day.
He is so obliging and it is super watching how he gets all the wee ones….and big ones!...up to dance.
Thank you Rab.
Rita Crombie

5

Jacqui

Hi just want to say a big thank you to Rab for making my 50th birthday celebrations very enjoyable on Friday 13th November. He is a fantastic DJ and would definitely recommend him. Most of my guests spoke very highly of the DJ and the songs that he played through out the whole night were great. Thanks again Jacqui x

5

Tumbles

Just a quick email to say thanks for the Tumbles Christmas disco on Sunday.
The DJ was great and everyone had a magic time.
Cheers
Martin

5

John

Hi Jim

Just to say thanks for all your help and a special mention to Rab the Dj who did a terrific job,we were very very happy with his contribution to what made it a great night

Cheers John.

5

Ben

Hi Jim,

Just an email to say thank you very very much after all the music, lighting and patience.

5

Lana

I just wanted to say that we all had a brilliant time last night.
The music was great thanks to your dj Shaun.
Would recommend you to family and friends.
Regards
Lana

5

Karen

I would like to thank Rab for doing the disco for my son Ryan Clark on Friday at the Royal Musselburgh Golf Club. I was a fantastic night helped greatly by our great DJ.

Thanks again

Karen Clark

5

Emma

The Chaplins new lorry is brilliant !! The guy working down at the links yesterday was fantastic, when I passed he was surrounded by kids and had them all dancing their wee hearts out with smiles on their faces!

5

Gill

Many thanks Chaplins Disco & Craig for making our fundraising event on Saturday a success and an evening enjoyed by all.
I would highly recommend
Gill Hall

5

Lynda

Hi Jim

Once again thank you for another excellent leavers disco.

The kids loved the music and everything went very well.

Please pass on our thanks to your DJ.

Regards

5

Graham

Hi Jim

thanks again for everything kids loved the disco and Stewart was excellent and so helpful

look forward to booking you again soon

from everyone at George Watson's

5

Michelle

Hi Jim,
Just wanted to pass on my thanks to Colin for Friday night. He did a fantastic job and I really appreciated him checking with me on various things so we kept everything on track throughout the night. He was great with the kids and managed to fit in lots of song requests from my guests.
I'd be happy to recommend Chaplins and Colin to my friends whenever the next party comes along!
Cheers.
Michelle

5

Emily

Just wanted to drop a quick note to say thanks for the fab dj the night was brilliant and the music was just right I will definitely use you again.

Thanks

No rating

Yvonne

Please pass on a massive thank you to your DJ Rab for entertaining our Welsh visitors and members on Sunday from everyone at BMC club

5

Jacqueline

Hi Brian

Just wanted to say a big "thank you" for providing the Disco for Beth's 14th Birthday Party on Friday at Duddingston Golf Club.

Beth had a great night, and it certainly looked like all the kids were enjoying themselves.

We all thought the mix of music was fantastic - Graham and I were only sorry we were "not allowed" up to dance, having been warned off by Beth
- absolutely no parents on the dance floor; not cool!!

We would definitely recommend Chaplins to friends and family in the future.

Thanks again.

Kind regards.

5

Heather

Rab was the DJ for my 30th birthday party last weekend. I was a bit nervous about my booking as I had requested 50s music (it was a 50s themed party) but I needed have worried. Rab was friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating, sitting down with me before the party started on disclosures (if there are kids attending), buffet and cake times etc, checking what he had been briefed on by the office and even checking in with me part way through.

5

Lynn

Hi

Apologises for the delay in sending this e-mail. Just to say a HUGE THANK YOU to Mark who was the DJ at my husbands 50th birthday on 15/11/2014 music was perfect and the place was rocking !!!! Would not hesitate to hire Chaplins again for the next family party.

Thanks again
Lynn McFadyen

5

Parkhead

Hi Brian
Many thanks again for last Tuesday night - the children thought it was a fantastic party! (Much better at night rather than during the day... so looks like we could have an annual event!)
Thanks again and have a lovely Christmas,
Regards
Jackie
Jackie Aitken
Depute Head
Parkhead Primary

5

DM Hall

Thank you for doing the our Christmas Party Stewart was great.
Thank you so much will be in touch about next year soon.

Merry Christmas

Lorraine
________________________________________

5

Corinna

Thank you so much Jim/Brian for our evening wedding DJ entertainment.
We had a fabulous time and the DJ (Rab G) played our whole playlist.
Thank you so much.
x

5

Harriet

Good Morning,

Just a quick email to say thank you so much for providing our Disco last night onboard the Forth Belle. We all had the most fantastic time, the DJ was just brilliant and really made the party, so please send on big thank you from everyone that danced the night away to his tunes! If we ever need a disco again, of hear of anyone that needs one I will be sure to pass on your name

Thanks so much
Harriet

5

Dawn

A massive thank you to Rab for providing the disco at my daughter Elizabeth's 10th Birthday Party on Saturday 16th May at the Kings Manor Hotel. All the children and adults had a fantastic time and the feedback from the children was "the DJ is awesome and funny!!". Thanks again Rab you took all the pressure off a very nervous mummy xx

5

Mike

Hi Jim,
The service provided by Phil and the Caves venue overall was superb.
I would have no hesitation in recommending your business to anyone looking to book a disco. Well done and thanks again. Regards Mike

5

Shirley

Just to say a huge thanks to Mark Patterson for a fantastic disco at my daughters 18th everyone had a really good time and would recommend Mark and Chaplins to everyone. Thanks again guys x

5

Jane

A huge thank you to Rab for last night at The silver wing, amazing DJ highly recommended and will defo be using again, you done a great job well done.

Thanks again

5

Melanie

Hi Jim,

Just wanted to drop you an message to say thank you very much for organising the disco for Saturday night. Mark did a wonderful job and even got the kids up dancing a few times ( they were too busy being too cool to dance!!) The music was brilliant.

All the kids I spoke to had a great night and I know my two loved their birthday bash.....both said 'the DJ was amazing'.

So thank you!

Melanie Smith.

5

Deirdre

Hi Jim
Just wanted to say a massive well done to Mark and many thanks for a great Santas arrival on Sunday at Dobbies
The day was a great success and as usual mark was fantastic
Thanks again
Dee

5

Lynne

Hi Jim just to say that Craig was BRILLIANT last night. The music was FANTASTIC he kept us going all night and floor was always busy

Will def be using your services again

thanks again

Lynne & Gary

5

Debbie

Hi Jim, just a note to let you know Rab B did a great job at my 50th on Friday night. The dance floor was full all night, a great time had by all.Thank you!!!

Kind regards.
Debbie Ferguson

5

Pamela

Pamela Croan reviewed Chaplins Disco – 5 star
17 hrs ·
Hi Chaplins
Thank you for providing a fantastic disco at our wedding. Our DJ Phil couldn't have been more helpful. He played a great selection of songs - a mix of the list we gave him and requests on the night. The dance floor was never empty! Great company.

5

Lorna Dick

Hi Jim
Would just like to say thanks for Friday professional from start to finish Russell was fantastic and we raised a lot of money for the club and when race night finished dance floor was never empty
Wouldn't hesitate using or indeed recommending you again 5 stars would give you more if it allowed me too

Lorna Dick

5

Pauline

A massive thanks to Rab ... our wedding reception at the quay on 17/1/14 was a night to remember and much of that was down to you.... our family and friends never need much of an excuse to party but to play music like you did .... well there was no stopping them ... a fab nite and a fab DJ xx

Craig and Pauline Murray"

5

Morag

Hi Jim

Sorry I haven’t got back you sooner. I want to thank you for pulling out the stops to help me with our last minute arrangements we had a great night.

Kind regards

Mo

5

Susan

Hello

Can I just say how pleased we where with the disco provided for our sons 4th birthday party

The DJ Mark had all the kids eating out of the palm of his hand, he kept me right regarding party games and prizes and when to do the cake etc he was like a party planner

I will recommend your services to our friends etc

Kind regards
Susan Harris

5

Amanda

Hi
I would just like to send a message of appreciation to Rab our DJ on Saturday night @ Summerhall.
It was a wild night and Rab was great throughout. He listened to what we wanted, kept us in check with timings and played some great tunes.
We love a party and are holding another one.
Is Rab available for another DJ slot?!! No fancy dress this time!
Thanks
Amanda

5

Lynne

Hi Jim,

Great night last night for Edinburgh City Casino Night.

DJ Mark was very good & so was his/our taste in music.

Keep up the great work, it was good to see you.

Lynne & friends XxX

5

Kaimes

Hi Jim,

Just wanted to drop you a wee line to say that Rab who facilitated the disco was again great!

Thanks again for the disco at short notice!

Kind Regards and Happy Holidays

Sheona

5

West Pilton

Thanks from all of us at West Pilton Neighbourhood Centre for a great Disco last night by Derek.

5

Nichola

Hi Jim

Just wanted to say thanks for sending Keith along to Spartans on Saturday night. He was brilliant. Really helpful and helped make the night a huge surprise and success for my mum - please pass on my thanks to him.

Thanks again.

Nichola

5

David

Hi Jim,

Just wanted to say thanks for Saturday. Shaun was excellent and everyone had a great time!

Thanks again,

David Weller.

5

Debbie

Debbie King reviewed Chaplins Disco – 5 star

Thanks very much for making my mum's party fantastic. Chappy was great and played all kinds of music to suit the crowd. Dance floor was full from 8pm. Thanks again.

5

Pamela

Dear Jim,

I wanted to email you just to pass on my thanks to Colin who did my son’s 7th Birthday Party at Boroughmuir Rugby Club on Sat 18th March.

Colin was great with all the kids, and organised games and dances for them all. They all enjoyed themselves, especially my son who had a great time. Colin made him feel very special at his party and we were delighted with that. Thanks to Colin we had to do very little and were able to enjoy the party!

Apologies it has taken me so long to write a note of thanks.

Kind regards,

Pamela Campbell

5

Hazel

Hi Jim,
just wanted to thank you for sending such a great dj to my mums surprise party last night. He was great at getting the party started and played all the right songs at the right time. If you could pass on my message to him, that would be great! His name was Bryan.
Thanks
Hazel

5

Jude Shirres

Hi,

Thank you so much for proving us with a disco for Dreamnight – it was a really big hit.

The kids loved it and it was really nice to see the families having a good time and forgetting all the troubles.

We really appreciate your generosity for this worthy cause and thanks again for your help making this event happen.

Best wishes,

JUDE SHIRRES
Events and Experiences Organiser

THE ROYAL ZOOLOGICAL SOCIETY OF SCOTLAND
RZSS Edinburgh Zoo, Edinburgh EH12 6TS

5

Andy

"A massive thanks to all the guys at Chaplins for providing us with the disco for our wedding in May.
Mark was brilliant playing exactly the right mix of music for the crowd and gauging the room. It really helped make our night the best party we'd ever been to.

Highly recommended!!

Thanks again. Boogie."

5

Moira

Hi Jim,
A huge thank you to Paula who done the disco for Ryan & Stacey's wedding. Everyone thought she was brilliant, music was fantastic! Please let her know, thanks

5

Marion

Hi
Just to say we were very happy with the services provided this year, and Shaun. He kept the cheesy tunes and Christmas songs coming all night long and played our requests.
We are hoping to have our party same place next year and would not hesitate to book your company again.
Marion
NHS Sports and Social club

5

Nikki

Nikki McCreadie reviewed Chaplins Disco – 5 star
Yesterday at 16:27 ·
Had Chaplins Disco for my evening reception on Saturday 19th Steven was brilliant kept the party alive it was a great night thank you

5

Laura

Hi Jim

I would just like to say we were very pleased with Paul for our wedding reception at The Skybar.

He was very friendly, played a great choice of music and was very open to choices. I loved how he asked us throughout the night how we were and if the music was ok for everyone.

Would highly recommend Paul to anyone.

Thank you again

Regards

Laura &a Andy

5

Kerry

Massive thank you for Katie's disco tonight at Myreside. Great atmosphere and brilliant fun had by all Rab B and team took the stress away from me!!! Merry Christmas and thanks again.

Kerry McNaughton

5

Forrester High School

John MacPhie reviewed Chaplins Disco – 5 star
3 hrs ·
A fantastic night and service with a smile. Jimmy and Chaplins always put on a great event.

5

John

Thank you for providing the disco for our annual festive s1 party for yet another year. Your work supporting FACE is unrivaled and much appreciated.

5

Neil

Hi Brian.
I would like to thanks Chaplin's disco for the great night at the Quay on the 19th of March.
Derek was fantastic on the night with a lot of advice on how to proceed and really helped to ensure the night went really well.
Thanks to you all.
Regards.

Neil Faughnan.

5

Sean & Sarah

I would just like to say Phil was brilliant on the night and we could have not asked for a better DJ - So if you could please on those comments to him we would appreciate it.

5

Isla

Hi Jim
Just wanted to say a huge thank you to Colin the DJ who done our family party on the 19th march at the ship inn. He was fantastic. Stuck to the brief we gave him, was very approachable and was fantastic with the kids who all enjoyed the dance competition he done while the adults dug into the buffet. He even helped sort things out when we had a delay with the buffet to keep everyone entertained.
Will definitely recommend Chaplin's to anyone who requires a DJ.
Many thanks
Isla Mccabe

5

Deirdre

Hi Jim
Just wanted to a say a massive thanks for Saturday night we had a great night and the DJ was brilliant
I will be organising another Dobbies night out in near future and will contact you when I have a date for it
Thanks again
Dee

5

Ian

Thank you so much for a fab evening of great music at our wedding in the Mining Museum Newtongrange last night. Ian is a great DJ and a lovely guy and was very happy to be flexible with any requests....He did us proud.....Thank you Ian.

Susanne and Ian.

5

Susan

Hi Jim – sorry its taken me so long to send this!!

Just wanted to say a massive thanks to Mark for doing the disco at our wedding reception on 19th April! Everyone had great time – and the music was perfect!

Thanks again

Susan and Scott xx

5

Amanda

Hi I just want to thank Jim and Rab from all at Gilmerton primary school, our family fun day yesterday was a great success, you turned up on time, very professional, and was on hand all the time to ensure everything ran smooth, highly recommend, same time next year

5

Edinburgh Zoo

Hi there
I just wanted to say a huge thank you for coming along to help out at Dreamnight – you made the event really special for a lot of families.
It was great to have you there adding to the event.
I had some lovely conversations with families who were saying how much they were enjoying the night. It was great to see so many people there even with the soggy weather.
Thanks again for your support,
Jo

5

Ross

Just to pass on that my wife's 40s was a great event and the disco was brilliant and music from the DJ stuck to the disco theme. We were very happy with the service you provided

Cheers

Ross Pittman

5

Shirley

Jim,

Just wanted to drop you a line to say a huge thank you to Paul who was the DJ at my 60th birthday party last Saturday at the Bruntsfield hotel. He managed to gauge the type of music we liked and the volume level was perfect. Please apologise to Paul for my sisters singing......he will know what I mean!!

Thanks again for a great night. Would not hesitate to recommend your company.

Shirley Black

5

Gwynn

Further to the text I sent Jim the other day, just a quick note to say how happy we were with the job Tony did for us on Saturday night! Just what we had ordered, probably older music than he’s currently used to playing, however, it was ideal for what we wanted. He was equally happy to play (sometimes repeat, from my daughters!) requests too.

The feedback from the bar staff at Prestonfield was that, as a result, they really enjoyed the night too!

Many thanks again for sending us such a great DJ.

5

Stepping Stones

Hi Jim

Just to say a big thank you to you for today. Can you also pass on our thanks to Rab.....the kids had a ball.

Thanks again

Pam

5

Laura

Hi Jim,

Just a quick email to say thank you for the disco on Saturday.
Derek was great and kept all the kids entertained with games and banter.

Everybody had a fantastic time.

Thanks again,

Laura

No rating

Steve

HI, JUST LIKE TO SAY A BIG WELL DESERVED THANKS TO RAB FOR DOING A SUPERB JOB AT MY BIRTHDAY ON 20TH FEB AT THE BMC. PLENTY COMMENTS, ALL PRAISE, FOR HIS PRESENTATION, BANTER AND CHOICE OF MUSIC. ONCE AGAIN WELL DONE RAB, KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.

STEVE RITCH

5

Lisa

Thank you so much to Phil. I Had an amazing night at Duddingston Golf Club as did everyone else. Multiple people commented on how good the disco was on Saturday. Especially the New York 'Moment'
Thank you again
Lisa Philp

No rating

Fiona

Hi Jim
Just a wee note to say thanks for providing the disco for kathryns night out. Paula did a great job.
thanks
Fiona

5

Anne

Just a quick thank you to Brian for doing a fantastic job at my daughters 7th birthday party. They all had a great time.
Thanks Anne

5

Longstone Primary

HI Brian

Just a quick note to say thanks for providing the disco on Wednesday and please pass on our thanks to Colin. He nailed it with the little kids but even the big kids this time said it was the best disco they’d had yet. As our Head Teacher is leaving after the summer she was really chuffed to have her last disco go out on a high – so thanks very much.

Cheers

Nik

5

Amanda

Hiya Guys
Thank you for that, yeah it was a great night once the initial problems of bouncy castles and tea cups supplied by dj Ash Bouncy castle Man not a professional company at all got up and running,
It was great having the disco truck there it gave the event an atmosphere, most people all had a ball, so thank you very much for helping achieve this, it took me a few days to get over it lol, felt like i had been hit by a bus.

5

Sue

Morning Jim, a massive thank you to Chaplins Disco for all you did in braving the wind and rain & making the Hibs Kids Festive Footie tournament a fantastic success yesterday at the Hibernian Training Centre.
Derek was fantastic interviewing kids and our players as well as keeping us all entertained with tunes and banter.
All the kids went home with big smiles on their faces which was fantastic to see!
Thank you so much!
Sue

5

Eleanor

Just wanted to say that we were delighted with the disco yesterday, Colin was outstanding - he did a brilliant job keeping the kids entertained and they loved his party games. I will highly recommend Chaplins and Colin to all my friends.

thanks again,
Eleanor

5

Angie

Colin was the DJ at my dad's wedding on Saturday night at the Quay. He was awesome! He had everyone up on the dance floor and he was up dancing himself showing us the dances for some of the songs. He even had a few dance battles with my daughter which were absolutely hilarious! Colin had every song we requested, old and new and he learned our names as well. It wouldn't have been the same without him. I would highly recommend Colin for any kind of party.

5

NAtalie

Hi Jim would like to thank our dj she was amazing. Great night very happy with ur service will Defo recommend u to others thank u.

5

Angie

Colin was the DJ at my dad's wedding on Saturday night at the Quay. He was awesome! He had everyone up on the dance floor and he was up dancing himself showing us the dances for some of the songs. He even had a few dance battles with my daughter which were absolutely hilarious! Colin had every song we requested, old and new and he learned our names as well. It wouldn't have been the same without him. I would highly recommend Colin for any kind of party.

No rating

Tom

Hi Jim,

Just a wee note to sat what a great night we had on Saturday at EH15. DJ Colin was brilliant and did us proud.

Thanks again,
Tom

5

Craigentinny Primary

Hello,

Fab disco as always last night - thanks again. I missed it but have heard great reviews, and the children loved that it felt like a child's party, as opposed to a grown up disco, if that makes sense.

Thank you! Margaret

5

John

Hi Jim,

I just wanted to say a massive thanks for supplying the disco for Saturday night, all my friends, family and colleagues had a brilliant time. I’ve been counting the pennies this morning and the fund is standing at £20,208,00, all down to generous people like yourself.

Kind regards,

John McBride
New Business Sales Executive
Heart of Midlothian plc |Tynecastle Stadium |Gorgie Road |Edinburgh EH11 2NL

5

Nicola

Thanks for a great day, disco fantastic, rab fantastic and would highly recommend

The Harry Corry team

5

TSB

To Chaplins Disco

Thank you very much for having a wicked DJ at the Roxburghe Hotel on the 21st August 2015.

We raised £4,018 for our local charities.

Many Thanks

TSB Charities Committee

5

Edinburgh Zoo

Hi Jim

I just wanted to say a huge thank you again for providing the disco on Friday night. Thank you too to Rab for doing such a fantastic DJ set! I’m sorry if it was a little quiet – we just had to be very careful with the panda sensitivities this year, but perhaps next year we can look at being on the lawn again, or in Jungle café which may have more footfall. It was really great to have you there – the kids in the disco were having a whale of a time – not to mention our staff who spent a long time in there boogying away.

Thank you again!

Jo

5

Tricia

Jim
We had Scott DJ for us Saturday at Juniper Green Bowling Club and he was brilliant!
Please pass on our thanks.
Tricia

5

Audrey

Hi Jim,
I would just like to say that everyone had a great night on Saturday. Rab was first class. Would definitely recommend you.
Thanks Again
Audrey Lindsay

5

Suzanne

Hi,

I just want to say a huge thank you to the DJ at my daughter's party yesterday. He was absolutely brilliant, full of energy and the kids had a ball!

My neighbors are asking what his name is so they can request him for their kids parties!

Thanks again,

Suzanne Laurie

5

Fraser

Hello, Jim!

Now that was a party which has gone down in history! I do not know where to start thanking you and DJ Huggy! I have just arrived back home in Luxembourg but still haven't recovered from last week. My guests are still raving about my party at St Leonard's Hall last Saturday and will remember it for a long time to come. Certainly many will return to Edinburgh in the hope of reliving the memories.

5

Trisha

Hi,
Just wanted to say a massive thank you to Phil for my party Friday night. He was brilliant & everyone had a great time myself included.
Thanks again!!
Trisha

5

Angela

A huge thanks to mark for my daughters 18th at the power league last night the dance floor was full all night x

5

GIlmerton PTA

Hi Jim
Just wanted to say a huge thank you to Rab, the DJ who did a fantastic job at Gilmerton Primary Easter disco.
He was very approachable, creative with games/music and was fantastic with the kids who all had an absolute ball.
He ensured our deputy head teacher got a good send off and his song choice was perfect in bidding her a final farewell.
The management team were very impressed with Rab too.

5

Amanda

Hi Jim
Just a little message to say thanks for supplying my birthday disco on Saturday at the Central Methodist Church.
Your DJ did a great job.
Thank you once again.
Amanda

5

Angie

Just to say thanks to rab for the amazing nite u gave me on Saturday for my 50th at Gorgie mills bowling club.
Thank you! *****

5

Angela

Hi there

5

Nicky

Dear sir.

I would just like to express my thanks for Paul whom did our disco last night 23rd August at the rugby club for glynis's 50th. South Queensferry.

Everybody had a great time and commented that the disco was really good.

We would definitely recommend you.

Thank you again

Regards Nicky.

5

Oaklands

Hi
Thank you to Rab of Chaplins Disco for providing a great disco for us during our fundraising event for Oaklands school.
You kept us going with music after the guys had finished their performance.
Diane

5

Kevin

Hi Jim just to say that Dj Paula last night at 28 York place was very good the music was magic
Cheers
Kev

5

Linda

I just wanted to a massive thank you to your Dj John for helping us make this year’s Christmas Fair the biggest and busiest ever. The feedback that we have had from everyone has just been amazing and I hope that you all enjoyed the day as much as we did!

Early indications show that we have raised over £10,000 from this event which is just fantastic and without your help this would probably not have been as great a total as it is, so again Thank You all!

I hope that you have a great Christmas and that we see you all again next year!

Kind regards

Linda

5

Karen

Hi there,

Thanks again to your DJ Jamie for a great night at Myreside last night. We had a brilliant time.

Very much appreciated.

Kind regards, on behalf of the 3 birthday boys,

Karen

5

Ross

We want to thank the DJ -Rab- ,he played the perfect mix of music. We were delighted. Everyone commented on how good he was. Thank you.

5

Chris

Rab is on the decks at Duddingston GC as he was at our wedding on august 30th and as then he is awesome Chaplins very best

5

Brian & Ann

Hi Jim
Just want to say a huge thank you to DJ Tony for the fantastic job he did at our Silver Wedding on Friday at Leith Dockers Club. His music had everyone one their feet the whole night apart from being on our bums for the boat dance!! A guest told us that he put a donation into our charity box so thank you for that too. Brian & Ann Atkinson

5

Gemma

Hi Mark,
We had an absolute ball on Saturday! A lot of our guests have said how good the music was as there was a right good mix of everything. That's exactly what we wanted so thank you very much for helping to make our wedding day awesome!!
Best wishes
Mr & Mrs Stafford

5

Tina & Mark

Hi Jim

Apologies for the delay in emailing you but we just wanted to say a huge THANK YOU for arranging for Stevie Chapman to dj at our wedding last Saturday. It was a great surprise for me. He was absolutely FANTASTIC. The dance floor was never empty and he always advised Mark and I of his plans throughout the evening, ie first songs, last songs, speeches, buffet etc.

He is ever so professional and truly helped to make our wedding reception an evening to remember.

5

Jaci & Mike

Could you please thank Phil our DJ at our wedding last at The Quay (penthouse).
We had a great night and he played everything we asked for.
Many thanks, we forgot to thank Phil before we left.
Jaci & Mike Steele-Curran.

5

Adam

Big thanks to Jim @ Chaplins Disco for his Professionalism from start to finish

Also big thanks to Chappie for a great night had our guests going from the minute they walked in his music was fantastic

Would Highly Recommend Chaplins Disco if you need a disco

5

Caroline

Hi this is Caroline, you done my disco at the Quay in Musselburgh on the 25 March I would just like to say that the dj was fantastic and would recommend him for weddings in the future thank you so much we enjoyed every minute of our day. Thanks again C faichney.

5

Nadir

Hi Jim

Just wanted to say that Rab was superb last Saturday night and really made our evening wedding reception a success.

Thanks again.

Nadir

5

Kevin

Just like to say thanks to Jim and his DJ for friday night at my dads 80th at 28 York place hotel
fab night cheers Jim.

0

Kay

Morning, Kay Parkin here, just to say Friday night at currie rugby club went we'll as am sure your dj Rab Burns said, the dance floor was full all night, and he played a great mixture, the dj was great he really got involved which was fab, a few sore heads next morning but the birthday boy continued on till I put him to bed last night, so great feed back for you all at Chaplins. Be In touch next time round hopefully for a wedding. I think it's great when the dj gets involved over the mike, people like that, everyone has complemented the disco and dj, have a good day !! K

5

Yvonne

Hi Jim

So lovely to meet you and Mark on Saturday and on behalf of myself and RNIB I wanted to say a HUGE thank you for working with us on our Glow event, the music and commentary was just fantastic and really created a great atmosphere. Please send my regards to Mark and let him know that we were really please and couldn't have done it without him

I really hope to meet and work with you again in the near future. I will be in touch once we have a diary of events for next year.

Best wishes
Yvonne

5

Martin

Martin Cassidy reviewed Chaplins Disco – 5 star

We had Colin at our kids joint birthday party, and the entertainment was amazing from start to stop. It was an absolute blast for both kids and adults with Colin encouraging everyone to get involved. Thanks very much would happily recommend Chaplins Disco.

5

Gayle

Gayle Cassidy reviewed Chaplins Disco – 5 star

Big thank you to Colin and Chaplins Disco for djing my childrens party. Kids had a ball, lots of parents asking about you, so cards will be handed out. If there were more than five stars I would give them!! Great afternoon x

5

Nancy

We had Chaplins disco for our 50th wedding anniversary ,Paul who was the dj was brilliant played what ever any one wanted we all had a great night would highly recommended him thanks for a great night Mr&Mrs Paterson 26th August 2017 .

5

John

Attended family wedding anniversary at BMC club Gorgie Road, Edinburgh. Outstanding Chaplins disco with the ever reliable Rab in charge for the evening. Good to see appropriate music played for the guests . Well done .

5

John

Attended family wedding anniversary at BMC club Gorgie Road, Edinburgh. Outstanding Chaplins disco with the ever reliable Rab in charge for the evening. Good to see appropriate music played for the guests . Well done .

5

Billy

Hi

Just wanted to send u a quick message thanking you all and especially the dj Rab G for making Saturday a brilliant night, and keeping the party going with great music and a great atmosphere
Rab couldn't do enough and made the night amazing by playing a special song twice

Thanks again anything I can ever do to help use out just give me a shout

All the best

Billy

5

Simon

We are all good and winding down after a hectic few weeks.

We were indeed well looked after. The party went off with a bang thanks to Mark keeping the nutters in tunes!

Si and Lisa

5

Gail

Good afternoon Jim/Brian

Could you pass on a big thank you to Rab for doing the Disco/Karaoke at our company Summer Outing last Friday at the Crowne Plaza Edinburgh.

He played a great selection of music and everyone was amazed that you could ask him for any song to sing on the karaoke and he had it!

This is the second time I’ve had Rab DJ an event for me and I would definitely recommend him. I hope he’s free for our event next year!!

Kind regards

Gail

5

Andrew

Hi,

Just wanted to let you know how happy we were with the DJ and music at our wedding reception. Many guests commented positively on the music selection. Rab (i think that was his name) was very helpful and approachable .

thanks again

andrew

5

Gillian

Hi Jim
Just wanted to thank Brian for a great night. He made Lisa and Ryans leaving party at Pilrig BC last Saturday so special. Everyone had a fab time. Thanks again.
Gillian

5

Strathesk Primary School

StratheskPS

Oct 27

The children had great fun at the Halloween disco on Wednesday. Thanks again to ChaplinsDisco

5

James & Alexandra

Hi,

We just would like to say a massive thanks to Rab B who was the DJ on our special day he is a dimond absolute professional brilliant. Thanks again

5

Buckstone Primary School

Thanks once again to Chaplins Disco and Rab the kids had a great night

The professionalism from start to finish is excellent as always
highly recommend

the kids just love him

We have the kettle on ready for him soon as he arrives thanks again Tea Rab lol

Buckstone Primary School

5

Caroline

Hi

Just wanted to email to say how great Rab was at our Easter Discos at Buckstone Primary School.

He was very professional and was the first DJ from Chaplins to show us his PVG certificate.

He was great with the kids and everything ran very smoothly.

We would be really pleased to welcome Rab again at Buckstone.

Thanks

Caroline

Fundraising Committee

5

Carrieann

Hi, just wanted to say thanks to the dj today at my daughters birthday party! He was fab and kept all the kids entertained! Thanks again!

5

Leigh

A huge thanks for doing Sophie's disco today it was brilliant all the kids had a ball the dj was first class.. Will defo be booking again :)

5

Leigh

A huge thanks for doing Sophie's disco today it was brilliant all the kids had a ball the dj was first class.. Will defo be booking again :)

5

Alan

Jim,
just a quick massive thanks to Brian from Chaplins Discos for the entertainment today at Eva's 9th birthday disco.

Kept the kids well entertained for the whole 2 hours and the game at the end where he made the boys pick up the burst balloons was a stroke of genius!

Thanks again and highly recommended.

Alan Blair.

5

Melissa

Hi,

I just wanted to get in touch and formally thank Chaplins Disco for facilitating a great Halloween Disco at the Fox Covert Primary Schools on Monday 27th October.

5

Melissa

Hi,

I just wanted to get in touch and formally thank Chaplins Disco for facilitating a great Halloween Disco at the Fox Covert Primary Schools on Monday 27th October.

5

Caroline

A big thank you for the Halloween Discos last week at Buckstone PS. All the kids and helpers had a great time as always.

Many thanks again!

Caroline

5

Prestonfield Primary

Hi Jim,
Everything went smoothly. The kids had a great time. Thanks very much.we just let him do his thing which seemed to work- the kids enjoyed the music.

Thanks again
Jennifer

5

Prestonfield Primary

Hi. A big thank you to Rab for a super great job at the Prestonfield primary disco on Thursday.
On behalf of the parents and students.

Lisa

5

Longstone Primary

Just realized I hadn’t said thank you for supplying the disco last week for Longstone PS! Colin was brilliant as always and the new P1s and their mums were very impressed with their first disco experience. We’ll be in touch in the Spring.
Thanks again.
Nik

5

Karen

Thanks to DJ Paul H who made our sons 30th Birthday party and our Granddaughters 3rd Birthday a Fabulous night at the Corn Exchange 28/1/2017.
Karen.

5

Dorothy

Hi Jim and Brian
Great to meet you both and very impressed with your efficiency.
The night went well on Saturday and hopefully our next dance will be as well attended.
I would like to book you for our May disco at The Pleasance too - I will confirm the date later today.
Kind regards
Dorothy

No rating

Martin

Jim,

Just a quick line to say thanks to Matthew last night. He really nailed it; right mix of tunes for the audience and got into the hillbilly theme (unless he normally wears those dungarees!).

Thanks again,
Martin .

5

MARGARET

Hi!

Just a wee email to say thanks to Robert from everyone at Craigentinny Primary School PTA. The wee ones loved their disco last night - and Robert is great at getting them up dancing and having fun.

Thanks again - our next event will be the Halloween disco so we'll look forward to seeing you again then hopefully.

Cheers, Margaret

5

Deirdre

Hi Jim
Just wanted to say we had a fantastic night on Saturday at the Masonic lodge and Mark was excellent as usual . I think it would be fair to say he made the night as he knows us all so well.
Hope we have another night soon before or around Xmas we will give u call
Many thanks
Dee

5

Marilyn

Hi Jim, many thanks to Rab b and the team. Residents had a fabulous afternoon. Definitely will make future dates with you.

Best Wishes
Marilyn Brannan

5

Pete

Hi Jim

An excellent night as usual. Thanks. Rab was excellent, kids up all night.

Regards

Pete

5

Yvonne

Hi
I just wanted to say thank you very much for supplying the disco on Friday night at Slateford Bowling Club.
It was a great party and everyone enjoyed themselves.
Kind regards Yvonne Easton

5

Mary & Peter

Hi Jim,

we would like to thank Colin, for making our wedding party memorable, at the Gorgie Suite on Friday the 28th August.

He is a very talented and friendly DJ, and he kept the party atmosphere going all night.

Best wishes, from Mary and Peter Stewart

5

Kelly

Hey Mark just a quick email to say a massive thank to the dj we had on Saturday night at Stewart Melville sorry cant remember his name i think it was Freddy too much alcohol lol but he was great lots of people commented on him as we'll so could u pass on my many thanx :)) ps: we will defo recommend you's and use you's in the future

5

Susan

Dear Jim

Thank you for providing a disco at our Hallowe’en parties last night.

I was at the first event (P1-P3) which went amazingly smoothly, and the kids thoroughly enjoyed it.

Margaret fed back to me about the second event for P4-P7 which went equally well, and has had great feedback.

All in all a very professional service with everyone involved - from PTA, to teaching staff to participants – having had a great experience.

Well done, we look forward to working with you in the future.

Kind regards

Susan Morrison
PTA Chair

5

Sonia

Hi Jim

Just want to say a huge thank you for sending Stewart to dj for us last night, he was brilliant and played a massive part in making it a great night. He was really helpful with our various games and picked the perfect music for the crowd. will be in touch to book him again for our next fundraiser.

Thanks again

Sonia

5

Bill

I just wish to congratulate your DJ Rab Burns who operated at the Quay, Musselburgh on Friday 28th November.
This was for the Edinburgh Athletic Club Awards Evening. We had a very mixed Group 12 years to over 70's.
In previous years the DJ did not appear to be all that keen to do the Ceilidh music, although we supplied our own caller (not great, but a keen volunteer). However, I felt inclined to thank you, as your DJ played excellent music, so much that the young kids did not want it to stop. The floor was never empty.

5

Veronica

Hi Jim

Thank you so much for making the party at the Grange such a huge success on Saturday evening.

Derek was a great DJ, and couldn't have been more helpful. Please pass on our thanks.

Best wishes

Veronica, Pamela & Marie

5

Jayne

Hi Jim,
I just wanted to send a quick mail to thank the DJ from our wedding. He was absolutely brilliant. Friendly, organised and played any requests my guests had. He had the dance floor full all night. Please pass on my thanks, we thought he was Great!!
Thanks
Jayne

5

Cat

Thank you to @ChaplinsDisco for the brill tunes at my vow renewal at @DomeEdinburgh so I could make memories such as this with my Dad! pic.twitter.com/KR2DkfpltD

5

Cassandra

Thanks to chaplins disco and our dj didn't get her name but she done amazing night. Played every song we ask and had a laugh with us definitely book again thanks again Jim.

5

Cath

Hi
Would just like to say a big thank you for Friday night for my son's 21st the DJ was great and played exactly what we wanted. Thank you once again for making it a memorable occasion .
Cath

5

Darren

Hi Jim,
Just wanted to say thank you for sending Colin to do Ella’s party. He was brilliant! Everyone had something great to say about how he worked hard to make it such an great party for Ella and her friends.
He is a credit to your company. He is a natural with kids and held nothing back.

For sure when I book with Chaplin’s disco in the future I would like Colin to DJ again.

Kind regards

Darren and Ella-Rose.

5

Jaci

Hi Jim,

Just a quick mail to say a big thanks to Rab for our disco on Friday night.
We had a blast and he was great.
Will be more than happy to recommend to others in the future.
Cheers,
Jaci

5

Jennifer

Just wanted to say that Dj Mark was brilliant! He was the Dj last weekend at my 30th at the Bainfield Bowling Club!

He had people dancing from the minute they walked in to the time they left! The dance floor was packed all night!! He played every sort of music to cover all tastes and played all requests!

Thanks again, and will highly recommend Chaplins/Mark to friends and family

Thanks again
Jenny

5

Patricia

Just a quick thank you to you and your DJ Rab for providing a great service on 29th June for my daughters 21st Birthday. Everyone really enjoyed the night.

Kind regards

Patricia

5

Deborah

Just to say, party was a huge success last night and thought Mark did a brilliant job, looking forward to the fundraiser on the 1st Nov.

5

Amanda

Hi Jim

We would like to take this opportunity to say a big thank you for last weeks halloween disco at Gilmerton Primary School. Both the kids and adults that attended had a great time. A special big thanks to Mark who worked his magic as always organising the games etc on the evening which allowed us to enjoying it with the kids. Our last 5 or 6 discos have all been done by yourselves and we have to say they have all been great, even the family fun day in the summer when we hired your big disco truck was a great success.

Thank you and we looking forward to our next event.

5

Longstone

Just a quick note to say thank you to the DJ Colin who was at the Longstone Primary Halloween Disco this week.
He was excellent and the kids loved his dance moves! In fact, if possible can you give me him if he’s free for future bookings and we can request him again?

5

Nicola

Hi Jim

Thank you for sending Matthew along to DJ. He was great and made the night great. He played all the right songs and kept the crowd going.

thanks again

5

Victoria

Dear Mark,

I just wanted to drop you a note and say a huge thank you for doing such a fabulous job at our 40th birthday party.
I don't think there was a moment when the dance floor was empty. You did a great job of playing a song from every year since birth, playing our requests but using your expertise to choose floor fillers that perhaps I would have chosen.
Everyone had a fabulous time!
Best Wishes and thanks again

Tor and Kash

5

Jimmy

Hi Jim,
We needed to send a big thank you for all the help you have given us for the entertainment on 30th Sept at the Maitlandfield House Hotel, the DJ Paul was superb and the selection of music was terrific, we will be recommending Chaplin`s to anyone we know that are looking for entertainment for functions, thank you again for contributing to a very special event our 50th Wedding Anniversary.

Best regards Isobel & Jimmy Brown

5

Maria Elena

Hi

Just wanted to say how fantastic your DJ was last night! Not only did he have the dance floor buzzing before the buffet but he managed to accommodate everyone's tastes! He was so helpful too!

We would like to thank him for his part in making the evening such a success!

Many thanks again!

Maria Elena De Luca

5

Aileen

Thank you to Bryan for helping to make sure our wedding at the Kings Manor Hotel was so memorable . The music was brilliant.
Fantastic night.
AILEEN

5

Sandra

Hi Jim

Just wanted to pass on my thanks for the disco at my 50th on Friday 30th May at Slateford Bowling Club. The DJ Rab was brilliant it was a great night and everybody was complimenting him and the music he played. People were up dancing from the very beginning of the night.

I had given Rab a playlist with some of my more obscure favourites from the past and he rose to the challenge and played them all!!

Thanks again. Please pass this on to him.

5

Jo

Hi there,
I want to thank you for hosting our disco last night, the dj Stewart was fantastic with the kids, really kept them entertained and therefore happy!!

From booking to the event everything was really easy and I would highly recommend your company to others

Many thanks

Joanne

5

Yvonne

Good morning Jim
Just a short message to say your dj Rab did a amazing job on Saturday night at Duddingston Golf Club.
Music was a fantastic mix, he was interactive with the guests and extremely helpful.
Kind regards
Yvonne scobie was marsden

5

Kelsey

Hi Jim,

Just to let you know the hen night on Saturday was a great success.

Massive thanks to Colin everyone was asking for his name as he done such a good job really attentive and played a great mix of music and respected requests.

Will definitely be using chaplins again and asking for Colin.

Thanks

Kelsey

5

Hutchison Vale

Hi Jim
Just to let you know the Halloween disco with Rab was fantastic he got all the kids involved, they all had a great time thanks for giving us Rab to do it

Regards
Les

5

Joyce

Hi Jim,

Just wanted to say thanks for sending Rab Grieve to do the disco last night. He was great fun and did a great job. Please also say a big thank you to him from me as i did not get a chance last night.

Regards

Joyce

No rating

Jackie

Hi Mark hope you are well.

Just wanted you to pass on my thanks to your DJ Tony for the great music he played when we had him at the party.

Thanks

Jack

5

Yvonne

Hi Jim
Huge big thank you to Rab for another brilliant night at BMC ..had the dance floor jumping all night with his choice of fantastic tracks
From all at BMC

5

Lisa

Great night at the dockers for Billy's retirement!
Colin the DJ was amazing! He saved the day with party games for the kids!
The music all night was fab and he was great helping us sort the surprises we had planned for Billy!
Well recommended!
Go Colin. Thanks a million!
Lisa x

5

Kathleen

Hi would like to say a huge thank you to Chaplins disco for giving us at Abbeyhill PS the best Halloween party ever.The DJ was fantastic and great with the children he involves everyone including the staff. Chaplins are the best disco in town.I had the most amazing time and would like to thank the DJ once again for keeping me dancing from start to finish.See you again soon. Kati Pender Pupil Support Assistant at Abbeyhill PS .

5

Leuchie House

Dear Jim

I think we met last Friday at Quayside, Musselburgh. I am the CEO of Leuchie House.we asked for Simply The Best to be played, that caused Colin a problem.
I want to thank you and. Colin for not denying our charities favorite tune for Leuchie staff and making our night so special.
Colin was a star!
Thank you

Mairi

5

Vida

Just wanted to say thank you very much for last night. Rab was excellent.
The kids had a great time - I had under estimated how many wee ones we would have there but they all had a good time.

Thanks again

5

Scott

Just a quick note to thank you for the disco service you provided at the Hub Gilmerton for my sons birthday party on the 31st.

Good service and shall be recommending you service to family and friends

Thanks Again

Scott Mckendry

5

Scott

Just a quick note to thank you for the disco service you provided at the Hub Gilmerton for my sons birthday party on the 31st.

Good service and shall be recommending you service to family and friends

Thanks Again

Scott Mckendry

5

Chris

Hi Jim, it's Chris Marr (chairman of the prison officers social club) many thanks for last nights DJ, Rab was great, if it's ok with you I will certainly be recommending Chaplins Disco as an option for members booking our hall!

5

Dougie

HI THERE
MY NAME IS DOUGIE HUDSON
AND WE BOOKED YOU FOR MY DAUGHTERS AND HER FRIENDS JOINT 13TH BIRTHDAY PARTY.
ON STAURDAY THE 18TH OF MAY IN ST THOMAS EPSCOPAL CHURCH ON GLASGOW ROAD
JUST WANT TO SAY A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL YOU GUYS FOR MAKING A GREAT NIGHT
BIG BIG THANKS TO RAB, OUR DJ FR THE NIGHT.
HE DID WONDERFULLY ENTERTAINING THE GROUP OF SOME 60-70 TEENAGERS.
SPECIALLY AS WE WHERE CONFINED TO THE KITCHEN FOR MOST OF THE EVENT.
SO ONCE AGAIN
BIG THANKS TO RAB
AND THE REST OF THE CREW.
CHEERZ
DOUGIE

5

Susan

the croft loanhead
Hi just letting you know that our daughter Alannah,s 21st went fab and that the night was all down to Iain what a fab DJ everyone was saying how good the disco was thanks again to all will always book Chaplins and recommend.

5

Leanne & Craig

This is just a wee note from us to say thanks you so much for the dj who was at our Wedding The music was excellent & we dont think the dance floor was ever empty which is always a good sign

Thanks Again
Leanne & Craig Gentle

5

Elspeth

Jim I hope January is treating you well so far. Just wanted to let you know Rab did a sterling job on 7/1. He had almost everyone on the dance floor, some folk just won't be persuaded, and we had a great time.

Elspeth

The Roe Family

5

Laura

Massive Thank you to Mark at Chaplins Disco for doing my daughters birthday party on Saturday at The Ship Inn. The kids had a fantastic time, music was great for age group & mums and dad complimented Mark on how great he was at entertaining. Thanks for all your hard work. Definitely recommended xx